Skip to content

Great quote re: church – author unknown

10/02/2012

Just read this from Paul Richards quoting someone The Church does not exist for itself but to reveal God’s glory-His Holy character. We want to be people whose hearts are to carry the burden of the Lord. Our cities do not need to be taken. People need to be loved in such a way that they will surrender to the love of God. If you try to make me, I will fight you. If you love me, I will give myself to you; if you love me you can correct me. We want to break pieces of ourselves off and give it to another. Pray seriously that God would take the orphanage of stray kids in our own church body and form us into a family giving us the gift of community-the church of our dreams.

From → Pastoral Care

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

